So far .. not to bad

image

I’m actually surprised and impressed with my progress so far .. using freezer paper and liquid starch has made a world of difference .. so far at least .. but honestly the hard part for me is done .. I just wanted to see how it was going to look .. felt like I was playing pin the tail on the donkey .. all those yellow dots are pins lol.  I may actually make the stalks longer as I will have the room .. we’ll just have to see.

I’m going to use maybe 1/4 – 1/2″ black border then do a wider one with the same fabric as the background.   I’m still deciding if I’m going to hand stitch it down .. machine stitch or do appliquilt.  Borders first tho before anything.

I also worked on the candle mat for the swap … I ended up picking new fabrics.   I scanned my fabric in and used quilt pro to see what it would look like .. while the fabrics were spot on .. they just didn’t look right .. I love this combination so much I wish I could make another for me .. but I won’t have enough of one of the fabrics

There’s definitely no shortage of projects for me .. perfect weekend for my group’s sewing frenzy with the snowy weather .. just a matter of deciding what’s next lol .. new York beauty .. yoga mat bag .. stormy rainbow scrappy blocks ..

Leave a Reply

