My Binding Pile

I started to wonder exactly just how many quilts I’ve moved to my binding pile since January 1, 2009. I know I did a small hiatus in January for a bit when I was on a knit frenzy which lasted about 3 weeks or so?? I was still just puttering about with my WIP pile until I was interviewed in mid February for a job that was going to be full time hours. Then I really kicked it into high gear. So I went thru my Binding Pile to see just what I’ve finished in these past weeks – Let’s call it from mid February till now I guess .. granted I’ve not done much the past week since I was actually at work, but let’s include it for fun … Under each picture is the quilt name and the date it was officially moved to the binding pile.

hpim2426.jpg

Kyle's Spinner - 1.8.09

hpim2614.jpg

Michigan Left - 2.25.09

hpim2653.jpg

Franken'quilt' - 3.10.09

hpim2703.jpg

Kitty Quilt - 3.18.09

hpim2764.jpg

Hopscotch - 3.30.09

hpim2782.jpg

XBlocks - 4.3.09

hpim2840.jpg

BigFan - 4.19.09

Here’s a few other projects that I’ve started in this same time frame and I thought they should be included as well.

  • My 1800 quilt is waiting for the binding and to hand sew the backing fabric down the from quilt as you go method
  • ArtIllusion is being entered into a contest, so this sits as is
  • Kitty Convergence is just waiting for me to deal with the border math quilt repeats

hpim2557.jpg

1800 - 2.12.09

hpim2807.jpg

ArtIllusion - 4.8.09

hpim2831.jpg

Kitty Convergence - 4.15.09

I guess I was really busy between 2.12.09 and 4.15.09. WOW .. I’m rather amazed at what I’ve managed to get done in that time frame. I knew I had gotten a few done, but this rather boggles the mind. All this in hmmm 1 … 2… 3… **GASP!! 9 weeks (!!) **Thud (that’s the sound of me passing out and hitting the floor!)

Heh .. to bad THIS wasn’t my full time job! I would be in pure heaven! You know .. with the exception of Kyle’s Spinner and the 1800 quilt, all these were quilted with the tissue paper method. Think I might have perfected it by now?? LOL

5 thoughts on “My Binding Pile

  1. You sure have been busy! Great job on all of them & thanks for sharing some with me! Going to have to try the tissue paper method. Need to read your tute here & find some first! I am assuming even the regular sheets, used for gift wrapping & such work too. Anyway, great work, & to think, you have a real job too, my, my! Way to go my friend!

    Nancy/NC….

    Like

  2. They are all beautiful and I am especially intersted in how how you quilt as you go on the 1800 quilt. I have been gathering fabric for an 1800 quilt. Would be interested in quilting as I go. Thanks for sharing. Peggy

    Like

  3. You have gotten a lot done in that period of time but sounds like you need to get to work on the binding!

    Is a full time job a good thing?

    Like

Leave a Reply

