Quilty Stuff – YIPPEE

It feels so great to have some quilty stuff done 😀 I’ve missed spending the time doing it this week. I set a goal for myself today that was quasi reachable. Granted if I hadn’t spoken with my uncle on the phone for almost 1 ½ hrs I could have done it, but I do really enjoy talking to him, so I don’t mind reaching the goal I had set for myself.

HPIM2836.jpg

Think she missed me??

My goal was to move the bigfan quilt to the binding pile. It will make it there this weekend without a doubt! I finished shredding all the tissue off it tonite and all that needs to be done is cut the binding and attach it. As you can see the Princess Snoopervisor (Or furry mafia as a Sue in NZ calls them) decided that she was going to ‘help’. Don’t you just love the indignant look I’m getting from her .. like .. HEY .. i’m RIGHT here .. PET ME! LOL .. Yes this is the same cat that decided to hunt a centipede that was behind my head on the wall. I did manage to pick around her for a bit and then I had to convince her that it was time to move … that took a bit of coercion, as when she wants to be in your lap, she’s IN your lap .. regardless of you moving her .. she just jumps right back up. Oh see that white grocery sack next to me on the couch .. well that was the same sack that went flying and created a ticker tape parade in my living room on Sunday nite. LMBO!!!!!!

HPIM2838.jpgI am just tickled by the way that this turned out! You can see the quilting even with using a flash. This is going to take some truly stunning daylight pics tomorrow 😀 I can’t wait to see how great this is going to look in the daylight. I’m really excited about this quilt being almost done! Yes I know, I’m excited about all of them .. but this one – there’s just something about it that sings to me .. not just talks ..but sings ..

After I get this done, I’ll work on the math for the borders on the kitty convergence and maybe get that one going too .. we’ll have to see as that one is going to take some meticulous shredding to get all the tissue off.

I finally managed to lose some weight this week.  I’ve been fluctuating up and down a pound or two for the past month .. matter of fact it was a 4lb difference from last nite to tonite .. I was just soooo tickled to see that and it gives me encouragement that I’m doing the right thing and to stick with it!  Part of it I’m sure is eating more often and drinking more water ..

On tipnut.com they published an article with links for knittable and crochetable swiffer covers with a recommendation to use acrylic yarn .. I’ve a TON of one skeins and these would be perfect me thinks .. The one pictured on this page is crocheted, but there are links for knittable ones .. I’ve just not checked them out yet – but wanted to share.  Reusable & Reversible Swiffer Sock

I hope everyone is having gorgeous weather – we are having .. I know I should have done some yard work, but my quilts were calling 😀

2 thoughts on “Quilty Stuff – YIPPEE

  1. I am amazed at the amount of quilts you have in your binding pile! Wow! And you kept us informed with each and every one of them. Great job and wonderful quilting! Kudos to your tissue paper method! and to you for all your hard work! Glad your first week at the new job went so splendidly–sounds like you are going to love being on your own after training!
    Carmen

    Like

  2. I use the Ballband Dishcloth Cover patt (Rav link). You can see one of mine here

    Congrats on a successful first week and on getting one step closer to the binding pile… you do know, don’t you, that you can bind the quilt before you take all of the paper off? 😉

    Are you using your serger tweezers? It sure saves the nails and uncrosses the eyes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

