February Kal V1

Version 1 you say??? Yup, I’ve picked a few dishcloths to do for my February KAL .. the subject is hearts … and of course when I can’t decide, I just do them all .. and well – these I can knit up in a nite or less .. so I imagine I’ll have a ton of hearts for my feb KAL ..

HPIM2482.jpgFirst one is this dishcloth (it has a matching dishtowel too – which I may or may not get / do) called “Two Hearts as One” Dischloth. Made with Lily sugar n cream potpurri – the as I used in my snowflake dishcloth.

This is a shot with incandescent light (tungsten) with no flash .. otherwise it just overpowers the pattern and you can’t see it .. I’ll take some better pictures in daylight tomorrow

The next one is a lattice heart and I’ll do that in sage green .. more a match to my kitchen me thinks 🙂

Tomorrow I have the house to myself and my intention AND plan is to get moving on my 1800 quilt .. I would love to call that finished .. maybe I’m just to nervous about having the freemotion look to radically different and I’m stalling .. heh .. I’m even working up headband patterns in my head and a dishcloth pattern in my head to avoid this me thinks .. well tomorrow I do this!!

2 thoughts on “February Kal V1

Leave a Reply

