2009

att2f2e5.jpg

TY for the funny Dottie 🙂

This rather seems to sum it up – heh .. when I was younger I swore that Garfield and myself were soul mates.

Now I stopped making resolutions years ago as life gets hectic and you ‘forget’ the new things you are trying to do and revert to your old self .. which doesn’t mean there is anything wrong with you, or that you were wrong, but seriously who needs the pressure I say .. What I’ve opted to do instead is set goals of things that I would like to achieve / do in the following year. The only thing I am going to resolve to do is do my utmost best to meet my goals.

  1. With the exception of the NY day mystery on planet patchwork – no more new quilting projects until the stack I’ve to do is done
  2. I’ve been feeling really unorganized lately and that’s partly due to my sleep schedule (yeah right – what sleep schedule), so I need to get that sorted out so I can get more organized
  3. my weight – I’ve tried a few times to get my weight back to where I’m “content” with it, and have failed miserably so far – mostly due to my disorganization – I need to get my eating under control – I need to eat more than one meal a day -I need to drink more water – This is a DEFINITE goal that I need to meet so I can feel better about myself and chucking convenience foods on a sheet is NOT cooking supper

There are other things, bits n pieces things that I will do as well .. but these are my huge ones that I feel need to be addressed first or at least make some progress on and keep making progress on.

One of the first things that I will be doing will be finally moving the ‘bad date’ files from my old mac to my new mac .. I got the new disk for quilt pro and it actually installed this time, so time to move the rest of the stuff and get this puter over to my tech rats to be sold – this way I can have my desk back – which in turn will allow me to have my sewing room back ..

So nothing to heavy so to speak .. just more a mental prod for me ..

So what do you resolve to do ‘new’ or change this year??

I wish you all the best in 2009 and many blessings to you and yours!

Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

