Prairie Queen …

One down .. 15 to go 😀

This block is super simple to make .. strip-piecing on the 4 patch section – and the rest a 9 patch – and what’s even better about this block .. no crazy 8th inch measurements – whole inch or &#189″ cuts .. this is a nice treat.

These will make up in no time as the cutting is all done and I have the strips all stitched for the 4-patches. I just had to make one up to see how it looks. I rather like it and am pretty pleased with it and myself – The corners are off a wee bit, but i’m really not going to worry about it .. now if it was upside, okay – I’ll start doing frog stitch .. but it’s not, so I won’t. My background for this is really soft and delicate, so the less ripping i do on these blocks, the happier I’ll be

Well, it’s only 3am tonite at this point – I’m tired so the one block is it for today – that way no mistakes (hopefully) and I can be fresh for it tomorrow

One thought on “Prairie Queen …

Leave a Reply

